Unhealthy GPS Signal

Hi there, I’m new to Ardupilot/RC flying in general.
Please let me know if I’m not posting this in the right board.

We’re getting the error message “Unhealthy GPS Signal” in Mission Planner. We’re using a Matek F765-Wing - Ardupilot 4.0.6 with a Matek M8Q-5883.

I’ve tried looking up similar issues and can’t find much.

I’m leaning towards thinking we just have a bad GPS module.
No matter what I do HDOP is always 99.99 and we never get a fix.
From what I’ve read unhealthy gps usually means ardupilot isn’t getting a consistent 5Hz signal, but in the log GPA.Delta is a consistent 0.2, which is what its supposed to be, I think.

Here is my .bin file: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1NkFat9a5uYRHi22JCzVQdYjxT5v31iqI/view?usp=sharing

Does anyone have any ideas?

Good day, when you are using a gps module just mount it on a stand and far from antennas… vtx… receivers and cables.
just perform if its possible the calibration outside.
in case after you perform the calibration you will see a high offset just disable the compass and set the one with the best value.
You can also shield your module with a special tape

We’re still building the plane, so when testing we have disconnected everything but the gps module and telemetry, and they’re as far away as possible from each other. However it is sitting on the (plastic) wing, does it need to be away from that too?
I didn’t realize it had some initial calibration time. How long should it take to calibrate? We’ve tried leaving it on outside for 5+min.

for compass calibration its necessary rotate the vehicle randomly… you can also set how strict you want perform the compass calibration., don’t forget to set automatic offset before perform the calibration if you don’t have installed the module with the arrow in the same direction of your fc.
Just use MP for calibrate your compass