Unexplained Yaw oscillation

I am pretty new to this platform so I apologize in advance for that. I am trying to get my mfe freeman 2100 flying as intended from the manufacture and have run into some yaw oscillation problems. I have recalibrated the compas a number of times and leveled/aligned all of my motors. I have calibrated my esc’s and I have played with the PID values to try and tune out the oscillation. I can’t seem to get rid of or find the problem. I’ll leave a link to where my flight videos and log files are located. Please, any help would be greatly appreciated.

https://usu.box.com/s/lc820363irykibn3cv8e22ak1cyknpvc

Can you upload bin file in drive or dropbox

Sure thing. Here is the bin files from those flights: https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fo/zl4598lo2aeksbruzurya/h?rlkey=6tmqjpnksesfoilwnld3rbtxt&dl=0

Let me know if the link doesn’t work.

HI @Clayton_Spencer
After going through the sent bin file, i observed there is lot of variations in the Magfit values. I want to know what was the wind speed during this flight, because i can see the current consumption going till 133 A. I also observed much more oscillations in YAW as you have mentioned. I would suggest to change this parameter Q_A_RAT_YAW_FLTE to 2.5 and do a test flight. I would also suggest you to run Magfit and check for the compass offset values.

It was nearly zero wind that day. It is interesting that you mention Q_A_RAT_YAW_FLTE. I did try changing that parameter from 2 to 4 and noticed the oscillation amplitude rise drastically. I did not think to raise the value slightly. I’ll give that a try and let you know what happens. I will also attempt to do a Magfit as well. I know magnetic interference has given me trouble in the past so thank you for pointing that out. My next test flight is scheduled for Monday so I’ll let t you know how it goes. Thank you for the suggestions.

@Clayton_Spencer Do post the log after you test.