Unexplained crash, some help with logs?

Ok , this what happened, I was doing a test flight after I put the quad back together. I flew it most of last summer, maybe 15 flights with no real issues. Occasionally it would lose GPS lock, but I could see that in the logs. the quad is a Walkera QR X350 Pro with a RTFHawk installed. I was doing some low level flight, <10 feet. I was hovering in loiter, looked at the laptop screen, and then it just took off full loiter speed forward, I tried full back on the pitch, but no reaction, by that time it hit the ground, tumbled forward breaking the front props, landed upside down. I didn’t get a chance to switch into stabilize.

When I looked over the logs, I didn’t see anything out of the ordinary, but I am not a pro at log analysis. Can someone take a second/third look? Maybe i missed something

Thanks!

Logs located here:
drive.google.com/file/d/0B_7gTO … sp=sharing

Anyone???

at log line ~57600 you do get some speed, I do not know why, but it does seem like an navigation thing. (8sats, 2.22HDOP , not a very good fix)
Then you move RC2 to max PWM 2006 , and keep it there, while DesPitch drops and actial Pitch follows nicely, it seems to me like to applied full pitch forward yourself.

you also seem to be using simple /super simple mode (not really sure I got the bitmask right, but it seems so) and such mode is very dependent on accurate position, especially when near you, an position error can result in changed controls, as if you and the RPAS were in a different orientation.

Anyway - switching to stabilize would clearly save the day, as it performed (controlled attitude) as expected until it hit something at altitude (or broke apart for some reason)?

if you are new, learn to fly stabilize first, a.k.a. “learn to fly” make it a habit to switch to stab whenever in doubt.