Uncontrolled climbing (throttle down)

Hi Mates!

A dream of my childhood has finally come true. About a month ago I finished building my first drone. It’s a quadcopter based on DJI F450 frame with original Pixhawk (ArduCopter v3.2) flight controller + external GPS, with Open RLS 433Mhz (openLRSng v3.7.4) Rx and Tx, and Mobius action camera. I used HK ESCs 15-18A for hacker Style 20-26M motors, and Turnigy 9x as a controller.

So, I’m a newbie in RC, but I have a great desire to learn. I had just 3 flight session so far.

The first one completed in 10 seconds with a crash due to wrong programmed ESCs. Two of them were set Brake ON, another two - Brake OFF, what caused a flip right before landing. As a result 4 broken propellers and pulled out GPS mast.

The second flight session was rather successful. But I was scared by the first accident, so I tried to be careful as much as possible. I flew few meters above the ground. Noticed that pitch stick is inverted. Gave a try to different flight modes, but the copter wasn’t too responsive in modes other than Stabilize, + Simple, + Super Simple, so I switched them immediately off (AltHold, Loiter, etc).

The third session consisted of 2 flights.