Unable to perform "ROI" or "Point camera here"

Hi!!

As in the object, my quad with a pixhawk running arducopter 3.4.3 stable, can’t execute “ROI” or the “Point camera here”.

The quad perform Loiter, alt-hold and auto mission very very well, and even guided and circle mode works with no problem at all…

In auto mode I have inserted a ROI in a simple mission and the quad completely ignore it: when it arrive at the ROI it dosen’t yaw (i have a tarot t2d 2 axis gimbal) to point in the ROI direction and the gimbal don’t point down at the desired ROI altitude.

I have tested the “point camera here” too: the quad doesn’t yaw in the desired direction, and the camera rotate 90 degrees up and remains blocked in that position unitl i land and disconnect the battery… Mission planner give an error at this point: “The Command failed to execute”.

Below a link to my google drive folder with some ***.bin files of my test, the mission.txt file of the auto mission, the full parameter list of my pixhawk (parameter.param) and the screen shot of the mission planner’s error.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B6YUJhp7SURxNGJ2dmVQMm9ONWc

The problem is solved!!

I’d like to share with the comunity the solution: it was a my error with the configuration parameters.

My gimbal configuration was like the procedure described in the wiki, so i have used my radio channel 6 ti control the gimbal tilt connected to the aux1 (rc9) on the pixhawk.

And then, i have used my radio channel 8 to control the gimbal operation mode with another wire connected on the aux2 (rc10) of the pixhawk, but my error was to configure this part, in the gimbal setup page of the mission planner, in the “pan” section.
From the radio the gimbal work as expected, but in auto mode, the drone won’t yaw itself in the ROI direction.

The solution was to configure properly the gimbal operation mode like described in the mike_kelly guide, all credits goes to him.