Unable to arm by Transmitter, PreArm: Heli motors checks failed

I am a newbie in traditional helicopter. Just got my Pixhawk 2.4.8 for my T-Rex 450 heli, flashed FMUv3 4.2.2 official heli firmware. I have calibrated all sensors, radio, ESC and followed the documents to set the HeliRSC in servo8 output function using the Set Point Mode. I followed the documents I found, and tried to arm the Heli by pressing the safety switch and using the throttle low and rudder right in transmitter. The messages in Mission Planner shows “PreArm: Heli motors checks failed”, “Motor Interlock Enabled”, but the motor will not turn at all. Servo8’s PWM value will be 1000 us. If I change the servo8 output function to RCIN3, and use the Mission Planner->Actions Tab-> Arm/Disarm button to force the heli to arm, I am able to make the motor to turn according to the throttle stick. If I change the servo8 output function to HeliRSC with Set Point 70%, and use button in MP to force the heli to arm, the Servo8’s PWM value will be 1700 us (the motor will turn at a constant speed). If I set the Arming_Check parameter to 0, the “PreArm: Heli motors checks failed” message will not show up, but the Heli still cannot be armed by throttle low and rudder right. The message will show the Motor Interlock Enabled, but the motor will not turn at all. I think my ESC (HobbyWing Platinum Pro 60A with Governor) and motor (Turnigy Typhoon 2218) are good, I just don’t know why Mission Planner complains “PreArm: Heli motors checks failed”. When I calibrate the ESC, I can see the lower portion describe the ESC type and other parameters have all been grayed out. I have also tried to flash the firmware 4.1.5, there will be no such message “PreArm: Heli motors checks failed”, but I still cannot arm the heli by the Transmitter.

Could someone please help me? I have no clues on how to arm the heli with the transmitter stick and get over the “PreArm: Heli motors checks failed” message.

Thanks.

Hi Steve,