Tricopter tilt/tail servo not working

Could somebody please take the time to give me some advice?
I need some advice to get my beast off the ground.

I have been working and learning this stuff off and on for 2 years now, and it is time to get a project off the ground.

I have done everything to get my tail/tilt servo working, or at least I think I have…

Let me explain what I have done…

I’m running a APM 2.6 W external compass.

The rear rail is powered from the balance plug off a 14v 4s, through a filtered step down converter at 6V

The tail servo is plugged into #7 as per the instructions, but no movement after before, or after arming. The props do spin up when throttle is applied.

From what I understand the tail servo should move, after arming. It has power, and the metal geared servo is not faulty.

I just pulled the servo wires off the #7 pins, plugged a new servo in , and no go. I also tested the installed servo, with a servo tester, and it works no problem.

I ran a multi meter on all center power pins, to check for proper voltage to the servo outputs. 6V No problems.

Now, I used to get a check board voltage warning in MP, but after troubleshooting all possibilities I found that it was a faulty USB cable. The warning is now gone, after a new cable is being used. APM 2.6 is not faulty.

I read on another forum that a guy was getting the same issue, but after disabling the pre arm check his tail servo worked for him. I have disabled pre arm, nothing.

Now the questions…

Is there something in advanced parameters I should be looking at?

I went in there and looked at RC_7, and it is enabled, but everything else is a mystery at the moment.

Should I use another servo output?

Is it a setting on my TX? (Futaba 9C)

I am running a FRSKY 2.4 TX module, along with a FRSKY D4R II RECIEVER in CPPM mode.
The throttle does spin up all 3 motors, so #1, #2, and #4 signal pins are working, but not RC_7

Where do I start to trouble shoot this thing?