Too many crashes

Hi,

I am new here and I am from Germany. I am a beginner with Pixhawk, but fly multirotors since 2008.

Pixhawk looks very good to me. Unfortunately it keeps using up my propellers and copter arms.

The last crash from today was when using RTL. So far everything was very good. Loiter was very precise. I then used RTL. It climb up then returned to the take of position. Started descending and then stopped. When I expected it to slowly descend it just turned down motors and droped out of the sky and made a lot of damage. RTL has worked very fine before.

As I had several crashes now for different reasons I don’t dare to fly the system anymore. I think motors should not switch of when flying. After the first installation I had wrong Parameters for P-Rate. After installing Plane and the reinstalling Multirotors I got the right Parameters. That was crash no. 1. When executing Autotune which went fine for 5 minutes ore so it ssuddenly crashed. I had a second crash wih Autotune then. After that the copter went funny when using the Yaw stick several times. A bit later it was OK.

I hope you understand that I have no trust anymore until I know what was wrong.

I hope very much that anybody knows the answer to these problems.

Regards

Derek Belz

Log of last flight enclosed

Hexacopter with Pixhawk and 3DR Compass and GPS
Latest FW
ESC from AFRO Slim Line 20A
Turnigy Multistar 4822-390Kv
1755 CF Props.
Weight 2700 g

[quote=“bellibelson”]Hi,

I am new here and I am from Germany. I am a beginner with Pixhawk, but fly multirotors since 2008.

Pixhawk looks very good to me. Unfortunately it keeps using up my propellers and copter arms.