Throttle Oscillation - in Auto Mode

Hi. Just fitted a OmniBusF4 into a 40 size (electric) trainer to do some testing. Using Arduplane Latest (4.2.0) - I have not tried stable or beta. Completed autotune no problem.
In Auto (mission) mode, the throttle often hunts (oscillates) at quite high frequency - maybe 2-3Hz. The attached log, etc is from a flight where I ran the mission three times - at 45, 60 and 75% throttle. At 45% the oscillation was at the start of the mission, then became less. At the higher throttle settings, the oscillations are more apparent through the whole mission.

Thr_slewrate = 5 (!) Does not really seem to change the behaviour…
TECS_thr_damp = 1 (again, did not really change things)
TECS_time_const = 6

Any thoughts welcome… Thank you!

Log, etc is here: https://1drv.ms/u/s!AlxpFYP8iHOC0HyWobfQPh8Tb3Iv?e=wmKuiZ

I am not sure if related, but I have just seen a similar post on a Facebook Ardupilot group

Thanks for adding me, I’m very new to Ardupilot and VERY impressed with it already. Although the setup is a steep learning curve the functionality in autonomous mode is very much improved over INAV.

I do have a little issue though I’m hoping you may be able to help with. On my maiden flight I noticed the cruise speed was very slow for my plane so I have increased the Min ground speed and Target Airspeed and now I have a fluctuating throttle in any of the closed loop modes.

I realise now that I did not calibrate the Airspeed sensor prior to taking off and the location I flew from was 200m higher than previously. I was also taking off through dense fog so I may have got some water droplets in the pitot.

Make sure you calibrate your airspeed probe by flying around in auto-cal mode for a while. (Calibrates the position) Don’t leave airspeed calibration on once you’ve got it set. and it’s a good idea to loosely cover the pitot tube when you power up so it can do the start up calibration for the air density.