Tarot Ironman 650 Log Help

Hello all. I’m new to the Arducopter world. Built myself a Tarot Ironman 650 quadcopter with a Pixhawk PX4 V2 and Copter 3.5.5, Multistar elite 4006 740KV motors, and 1355 props. Powering this with a 3S 10,000MaH battery. Had it in the air a few time, and it flies. I ran autotune yesterday, and seems better but still not right. I’m attaching the autotune flight log with hopes someone here can take a look at it make some sense of it. Thanks in advance. https://www.dropbox.com/sh/spk38bjn58eojca/AADaMG8je4zoQiYEP_jmgIFLa?dl=0

Yes, your tuning is much better than when you started but still a bit reactive.
You have not set the ATC_RAT_RLL_FILT nor the ATC_RAT_PIT_FILT to 10
That would help.
And maybe reduce your AUTOTUNE_AGGR a bit more.

Roll and pitch were pretty unstable when you began.
Another autotune or 2 should get under control and feeling better.

Thanks for all of your help. Anything else in the log I should be aware of? Quadcopter does fly much better after auto tune. Now just need to figure out why compass isn’t working correctly all the time.

A couple of hints:

1. Some where along the line you may want to go with longer props and lower Kv motors to get the better flight times.
  2. You can increase the motor center to motor center distance by swapping out the stock motor mounts with the Black Motor Mounts from a Tarot 680 Pro. You should be able to use 16" and perhaps 17" props. Don’t use the RED mounts. For some reason the Red plastic is not as “hard” as the Black so its real easy to pull the threaded inserts out. I’m currently running a 650 Sport that I stretched slightly by using arms from a Pro. I’m running 5010-350 Kv motors swinging 1655 CF props on a 10000mAh 6S 10C LiPo. The All Up Weight is 3315 grams. Hover time is in the 25 minute range.

Describe the problems you are having with the compass…