Taranis Question

Hi Friends,
Although I am new to the Rover side of the Firmware I have been flying Ardupilot with Mission Planner for a few years. I first learned to fly heli’s. My first flight controller was a Rabbit, the second was a Crius AIOP V2 running Megapirate, then APM and then Pixhawk.
I am crawling out of severe brain fog from a year and a half in and out of the hospital and haven’t been able to fly. At 74 it has kicked my butt, but I’m on my way up. I said that because I want you to know I’m not a beginner or an idiot.
So I’m trying to do something I have never done before to get the brain cells back where their supposed to be. I have put together a pixhawk lite and almost all the needed parts for my rover from my parts bin. I have a chassis. The problem seems to be the radio, I’m just slow getting it back together.
I have a Taranis Plus I have been flying Planes and Multi’s. I love it. My receiver is an X8R. I want to have the throttle and the rudder/steering mixed to the elevator and the ailerons and a 2 axis gimble on the left stick. Mode 2
I have tried for about a week and it’s just not happening. I of course have read the docs and watched the videos. I feel like I need to be kick started. If someone could point me in the right direction it would be much appreciated.
Thanks
Jerry

You can move the channels around as you wish or follow this video.

Good luck.

1 Like

This should do the trick Jerry assuming it’s not a skid steer Rover:
SERVO1_FUNCTION (26)
SERVO3_FUNCTION (70)
SERVO4_FUNCTION (53)
SERVO5_FUNCTION (54)

Steering servo on output 1
Throttle (ESC) on output 3
Manual gimbal pitch on Output 4
Manual gimbal pan on Output 5

Map
Inputs
Mixes

Thanks, I’ll check it out tomorrow.
Jerry

Thanks for the reply Dave
I got sidetracked by another Kidney Stone Surgery. How time flys when your having fun.

Anyway, Im back in an upright position.