T-rex 700 unexpected crush

Hello everyone!

I’m new in heli (used to fly drones but i’ve wanted to try something new) and together with my friend we’ve built T-rex 700 on 12S Li-Po with three blade head.

We were Tuning Heli VFF params, logs were kind of good (in my opinion). Another fly to check params after changes (we’ve raised motor HRSC piont) and CRASH!!!

My friend was in stabilise mode, sudenlly some wind blow made heli to drop altitude so my friend added blade angle to go up and… Heli get into hell oscilations in roll and… crash was SPECTACULAR but why :frowning:

We’ve got no idea what went wrong :frowning: PLS help :slight_smile:

LINK to logs and params
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1yOyxb-C44B8-c43hAN6PY_qyTemhN6My

I don’t see any oscillations breaking out. What I see is really confusing. Does your three blade head have leading or trailing edge control? Your servos 2 & 3 are reversed, servo 1 is normal direction. So when your friend pulled pitch, servo 1 should max out, servos 2 & 3 should go to min. It does this just fine.

But when it rolled left, to counter that servo 1 should go up, servo 2 go down to tip the swashplate to the right. But since servo 2 is reversed they should both go up in pwm value to counter that roll. But it doesn’t do that. Your friend is bringing the collective down, but it still didn’t respond to the roll correctly on the pitch and aileron servos. Servo 2 initially didn’t do anything, and then they both appeared to respond in the wrong direction after it went past 90 degrees roll.