Switching flight modes only "half" working

On my walkera 350pro I’ve set-up 6 flight modes.

APM 2.0 (OS X) I’ve set the 6 different flight modes and I test the switch on the RX with the readings on APM.
It seems to work, BUT on 2 switch positions no matter which flight mode I select it will always output Alt Hold.

The same thing happens on droidplanner too.

Is there a parameter I should check?

anyone please?

DJ,
I’ll have a go at helping, but I’m a bit of a novice

When you say you set up six modes, you realise that you select the modes in Mission Planner, but your radio transmitter needs to send the correct pwm signal.

In my case I set six modes in mission planner and on my Turnigy 9x, had to configure a two pos and three pos switch to generate six distinct pwm signals which each corresponded to one of the modes.

Once configured you can see the modes being selected inMissionPlanner as the switches on the transmitter are cycled.

Hope this answers your question, good luck dude!

Having just gone through configuring modes on my Taranis, here is what I did to check.
Watch that the CH5 levels are changing correctly as the FlightMode 1-6 are based on the CH5 PPM levels.
I did this on the RC calibration screen.
Obviously you can check the FlightMode 1-6 drop downs too.
My Taranis sets CH5 to mid position if I change other switches, so worth checking this too.
I was suffering from this when trying to use CH7 as another flight mode.

I’ve set it up with one 3-pos and one 2-pos switch.

I have six flight modes set on mission planner.
I can see them changing, but when i.e. loiter is selected on mission planner, through the Tx, it announces Alt Hold.

This happens on two flight modes, whatever mode I’ve set them to do.

Do you mean that Mission Planner is showing the correct flight modes as you switch, but not the transmitter?
If MP is wrong, then you need to see what CH5 is doing as you change your RC switches via the RC calibration screen.