Sudden ascent and forward movement when in Pos Hold mode

T-Rex 500 heli with mRo Pixracer R15 and mRo SAM GPS with mag, running Arducopter v4.1.5.

I’m new to Arducopter in a heli, and have been trying to gain confidence in it over the past couple of months. Stabilised mode is fine, and a few weeks ago I tried Position Hold, without any drama. Then two weeks ago, while in Pos Hold mode the model suddenly climbed quickly at the same time moving forward quite quickly. I switched back to Stabilised mode and landed okay. Used the rest of the pack flying around in Stabilised mode without any issues.

Yesterday I encountered the same problem again – sudden ascent and forward movement while in Position Hold mode. I still don’t know how to meaningfully analyse a log file, so could someone please take a look at this and suggest what I should be looking at in the file, and what went wrong during the Position Hold mode.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1GsoXaHIXEVMEI1P6-KInPaGsvWCcTmrE/view?usp=sharing

I haven’t flown the heli since my initial post, but I have been doing some reading. I’ve looked at the log that’s linked in the previous post, and see that my x, y, and z vibrations are well within recommended limits, averaging somewhere around 10 throughout the flight, with a sudden peak around 35 on landing. I’ve also viewed the clip values where the “Measuring vibration” notes say that I should view the Clip0, Clip1, and Clip2 values, but I only see “Vibe > 0 > Clip” and “Vibe > 1 > Clip” using MP. For 0 and 1 the clip values are identical and peak at less than 10.

So can anyone see anything that would explan the sudden ascent and forward movement during Pos Hold, please?

From what I see you had a GPS glitch. In yellow is your altitude, from GPS point of view it drop very fast and the pos control made your heli climb up.