Storm32 Gimbal camera control and problems connecting to MP when gimbal connected

I have a couple of gimbal related questions. Hope someone might be able to help.

I have a STORM32 gimbal connected via MAVlink to a Pixhawk 2.1. Everything seems to be working but I’m getting glitches in the UART link to my laptop when the gimbal is connected to the pixhawk via GPS2 (aka Serial 4 I believe).
These glitches occur when I’m connected to the Pixhawk by USB cable but also when connected via 433MHz telemetry modules. Sometimes it times out when connecting and other times it loses the connecting. One time it said it had not received 2 heartbeats and therefore was not connected.
If I disconnect the UART cable from the pixhawk to the gimbal the USB connection to the laptop is ok.

Although I’m having the issues above I can still control the gimbal with my radio (I have a knob setup to change the pitch setup through MP). I can also control the camera when I select “Point Camera Here” during a flight from mission planner. First question is once I select “point camera here” this overrides the RC input. How do I regain control using the RC input.

The second question is when selecting “Point Camera Here” is there a way of pointing the copter and not the camera. Before I had the gimbal setup “point camera here” would make the copter yaw to the correct position. Now it turns the camera only. Is there a way of deciding which you would like?

Thanks

could you please tell what the system ID of the gimbal is?

I myself do observe similar “instability” with Mission Planner when I use sys ID = 71, which is the default, and which once was a “working setting”. However, nowadays it seems that one should (must?) use sys ID = 1. With that sys ID I do not get any connection problems to Mission Planner. There appear to be however other issues with this (the camera trigger works fine, but not the pointing in all circumstances).