SITL vagrant up failure

Hi, everyone. I’m following Setting up SITL using Vagrant http://ardupilot.org/dev/docs/setting-up-sitl-using-vagrant.html. But I have a problem when I do vagrant up as shown in a uploaded picture
error
and I am stuck in this for a day. What can I do to fix this problem? I’m using git-bash terminal and do all steps as described in wiki.
Thank you.!

That looks like a transient network issue - not able to reach a server.

One thing you can do if this is happening a lot is to run a local proxy for the packages - it may make things more reliable.

I use:

VAGRANT_HTTPS_PROXY=http://192.168.122.1:3128
VAGRANT_HTTP_PROXY=http://192.168.122.1:3128

(and run squid on that port)

Thank you for answering peter.
But could you explain more about it?
I typed as you said into git-bash terminal and did again but same problem has occurred.
I am new in linux,git and all kind of things so I’ve searched about it but I still don’t find appropriate answer. In google, they all use ubuntu and use sudo apt-get to install squid which can’t use in git-bash. I saw there is a way to use sudo and apt-get in git-bash but I think it is not a proper method to solve the problem.

I am wondering that is it possible to run a local proxy with git or do I have to use another terminal like cygwin or ubuntu? Is there a article from which I can get some information?
Could you explain to me for more details? I really appreciate for your help.

How many times have you tried bringing this machine up?

This looks like it should have been a transient error.

Suggest doing vagrant destroy -f and try bring it up again from scratch and seeing if that works.

I think I am doing this almost 10 times. I reinstalled vagrant and virtualbox and do vagrant destroy -f and now this happens!error2

This is really looking like significant networking issues.

Try repeatedly running vagrant provision - at least that way you may eventually get everything downloaded!