SITL Mission Planner expert? Seeking technical input to research on User Interface design techniques

Hello!
I am new to ArduPilot and Mission planner I am looking for help from a subject matter expert in Mission Planner, and SITL, with knowledge/experience relating to modifying the user interface features. If you are a Mission Planner expert interested in helping it would be genuinely exciting to hear your thoughts. A hour or two of your time would make a huge difference for me.

I am looking at using Mission Planner to conduct research into how user interface design techniques can aid learnability of complex user interfaces. One technique I am looking at is ‘mutli-layer’ interface design, a type of personalised interface which modifies the visibility of interface features, e.g menu items, toolbars, buttons- based on the user and their task requirements. So, for a novice user, you might highlight/make more salient only the most important features for core tasks, only providing more advanced features as and when they need (they might select additional ‘layers’ of complexity’).