Setting up dual GPSes for yaw... is there a complete guide?

I was wondering, whether there is a complete guide on how to use two ArduSimple ZED-F9P boards for yaw on a rover?

I have seen some documentation and posts, plus YT videos, either being too generic or only showing a portion of what is needed.

I am happy to document and share this as I progress.

The way I think what needs doing (and given I am new to all of this, I could be wrong) in principle is to:

• take two ArduSimple boards
  • mount these at least 30 cm apart. Suggestion received was to go as wide as the rover allows; e.g., an 80 cm wide mower, mount these 80 cm apart.
  • each GPS needs some basic config via uCenter
  • some physically connections need to be made between the ArduSimple boards and the flight controller
  • MissionPlanner needs some parameters set to make this work

Is there a proven way / instruction on how this needs to be done?

I have a working base station on the roof of the shed; it has been calibrated some 2 years ago; however, Australia moves 6 cm north per year; hence, needing a new calibration, which however, not instrumental for this set-up attempt.

(RTK sender, left; GPS antenna, right)

I have the twin board configured as a rover; have working RTK between these two (base and rover).

(rover board connected to GPS in on Pixhawk4)

Have a third ArduSimple board for the yaw on the mower.

(neither connected to anything, nor configured)

As always, any hints appreciated.

This is that:

https://ardupilot.org/rover/docs/common-gps-for-yaw.html

Thanks; saw this, but wasn’t sure how up-to-date it was (or how much it matches what is working on yours).

Has a picture of your mower in there…

Which one is serial 3 and 4.

My ‘rover’ GPS is connected to the GPS module port in the Pixhawk.

• GPS_TYPE = 17 (“UBlox moving baseline base”)
  • GPS_TYPE2 = 18 (“UBlox moving baseline rover”)