Second flight... and second crash :(

Hi there!

First of all, forgive me for my english, i learned it a lot of years ago and its a little rusty.

Ill try to explain:

Im new to copters, just finish my first build, a DJI F550, but im no having so much luck at the moment, because a i have crashed the two times that i have flown.

It was the same the two times, just a test flight, 1-2 meters of alt and trying to maintaining the position, and suddenly the copter stops responding to me and gains like 3 or 4 meters of altitude. In that moment i tried to change the flight mode, but had not response, and finally, cut off the throttle. The copter continued in that position like two second, had a little position change, but i think that´s because the wind, and finally it fall to the ground.

Prior to that, i was flying like 5 or 6 minutes flawlesly.

There is a log capture of the moment of crash, any ideas would be so appreciated, because right now, i just dont know what to do. The red line is when it started to fail.

crash|690x404

Thanks in advance guys.

Post a link to the .bin log from the flight controller.

Hello Dave, thanks for your reply.

2019-11-01 12-44-15.bin (979.5 KB)

The crash was caused by a combination of bad tune, your desired and actual are all over the place, and diminishing battery voltage.
Although the copter could keep it together when the battery had capacity, once the battery got low it lost the authority to override the bad tuning.

Have you autotune this frame?

Your log is very basic as it is not logging RCout and IMU data.
I am guessing your RCout values are up around 1700PWM.
Is that correct?
What sort of vibrations are you getting?
This is where the IMU logging would help.

Hello Mike!

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to see the log and write me that answer, i really apreciate it.