RE: feature request for droid planner

Hello,
I am building a survey drone on a folding 680 mm frame.
I am new to this software, and have been told the droid planner and 3DR telemetry set doesnt project FPV or OSD through the telemetry system.
I was daring to hope their would be a way to project the FPV view in the left half of the droid planner showing the flight attitude information overlayed on the FPV video feed.
Since my copter would have a FPV system onboard, I would have to use an entirely different set of equipment to go FPV. Yet there seems to be ample ability on the droidplanner screen to implement it.

Hopefully, there would be a way to do this. I dont mean to ask anyone to build a light saber here. :laughing:

Sry for the double post, but I cant find any edit function on the post I made.

Heres an idea.
Could a bluetooth module be added to the FPV reciever? Then with a little coding, the FPV view would connect to the droid device, EG galaxy tab, or droid phone. The FPV would then appear in the droid planners left side of the screen with all of its telemetry information.
This way the video feed wouldnt require more wires that are already taken up by the USB wire connection. The video data could be streamed to the device wirelessly.
It would just need for the droidplanner to know what to do with the bluetooth feed.

Just thinking out loud. :wink:

Not sure if video overlay is going to be addressed in future but I have just put together my field ground station and have stumbled over a reasonable solution.

[ul]Android tablet - Tesco Hudl2

Tower GCS

EasyCap video capture application.

3DR radio

3 way OTG hub/charge adaptor

LogiLink ( easyCap compatible ) USB video capture[/ul]

My video RX is a generic Chinese RC805, 5.8 gHz 8 ch reciever.

Hub allows the LogiLink and 3DR Radio to be connected simultaneously to the tablet.