RE: Compilation Errors While Compiling and RC 4.0 for the BBBlue

Hello,

I seem to be getting many compilation errors while compiling on a 32-bit arm computer. I am compiling RC 4.0 from ArduPilot on the BBBlue to see if things work out or if there are errors to be found.

Anyway…there is a better way. I am not taking that route right now.

Are there any plans to use waf w/ Python3 to compile RC 4.0 on armhf boards?

Seth

P.S. I see some libraries are still only compatible with Python2 from a guide I have been following. There is a new image available online from the beagleboard.org/latest-images people. The image is good. I am just seeing error after error and wondering if I should downgrade to an older RC or if anyone else is having compilation issues, too.

Waf should already work with Python3 (I’ve been doing so for a few months now on my desktop, not a BBB). What errors are you getting?

1 Like

Hello,

@stephendade: Here are some errors during the current compilation of RC 4.0 w/ waf from python2. I tried w/ python3 but I found that there were more errors like these during compilation…

In file included from ../../libraries/AC_Avoidance/AP_OAVisGraph.h:4,
             from ../../libraries/AC_Avoidance/AP_OADijkstra.h:7,
             from ../../libraries/AC_Avoidance/AP_OAPathPlanner.h:8,
             from ../../libraries/AR_WPNav/AR_WPNav.h:6,
             from ../../libraries/AR_WPNav/AR_WPNav.cpp:18:
../../libraries/AP_Common/AP_ExpandingArray.h: In instantiation of 'const T& 
AP_ExpandingArray<T>::operator[](uint16_t) const [with T = AP_OAVisGraph::VisGraphItem; uint16_t = 
short unsigned int]':
../../libraries/AC_Avoidance/AP_OAVisGraph.h:53:71:   required from here
../../libraries/AP_Common/AP_ExpandingArray.h:107:16: warning: cast from 
'AP_ExpandingArrayGeneric::chunk_ptr_t' {aka 'unsigned char*'} to 'const 
AP_OAVisGraph::VisGraphItem*' increases required alignment of target type [-Wcast-align]