RC 1-2 got out of control in Stabilize flight

Hello All,

I have a harsh landing the other day during a Stabilize flight we are doing for tuning of the 3 blade setup.

Because we were playing with the throttle the RSC mode was 1.

on our last try the heli took off with no issues and moment later RC1-2 stopped functioning, with the help of the gusts the heli started to swing quite fast as we only able to make RC 3-4 movements which is not able to make the heli come to us.

Following a series of wrong decisions due to panic we crashed. I know why we crashed but what I don’t know is why RC 1-2 stopped.

The RC signal was healthy during that.

I am not a pro at analyzing logs but this is what I saw from the RCIN logs that explains what we experienced. This could be from the PPM encoder or the transmitter I am not so sure.

Next run I will use SBUS connection and change the ESC servo to SERVO6 so I don’t need to use the PPM encoder.

Just want to get some feedback from the masters about the flight performance in terms of the PID settings I managed a smooth flight :slight_smile:
Cheers,
Tolga trex700-355-flyingversion.param (13.5 KB)

ok further analysis of the logs what actually happened is not related with RC 1-2.

Right after take off alt reading dropped and pixhawk gavefull collective due to this drop. The alt reading is going minus levels but it was in the air at that moment. due to this reading pixhawk gave full collective and start climbing. Our collective on the radio was same during this period and oncewe saw heli is flying away from us we tried to maintain thec control and at one point it seems responding then we shut the RC andit started decent fast and we open RC again then not sure why heli gave full negative and crash to ground.

I am kind of confused now i think the transmitterI am using mulfunctioned and caused all this trouble.

Need some insight from experts.

Thanks,
Tolga