Questions Switching from APM 2.6 to Pixhawk on Helicopter

Thanks to all in advance.
I know some of this topic has been asked before, but I never found a complete answer?
Is the Pixhawk to reciever wired the same as the APM 2.6 using the Futaba setup (Futaba setup is what I use now on Apm)?
Thanks

450 HK heli, APM 2.6, Tarot FBL head, Flysky th-9x, 9 channel reciever, radio setup as helicopter H1, flying pretty well, stable but I am still learning.

The Pixhawk accepts PPM and SBUS RC input (not PWM).
Documentation is here: http://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-pixhawk-overview.html

No. The Pixhawk requires a single input for all channels. So you can use either a PPM encoder that combines all of the channels into one input or use an SBus receiver. I would recommend getting an S.Bus receiver if that is compatible with your transmitter. I have a 3DR PPM encoder but I wasn’t that impressed with it. I have switched all of mine over to S.Bus receivers. If you want to try the PPM encoder, I would be happy to give you one. I have no use for it. Private Message me if you are interested.
Bill

Sorry Guys I asked this question all wrong, getting old brain fart.
I mean the wiring from the pwm receiver to the ppm encoder, notice in the attached wiring for Futaba image some of the channels are crossed.
Question should I cross channels wire from receiver to ppm encoder the same pattern?
Thanks again

William,