Quad Plane Function

Guys I am pretty new to Quad Plane, but not Copter and Ardu Plane. I have my aircraft setup. I am running four quad motors and one pusher motor. The pusher motor is setup just like the plane was setup when I had it in fixed wing mode. As for the quads I have four Hacker Motors with four Castle ESCs. The escs are plugged into the motors like normal. Going out from the ESC we have the red and black wires which go to a PDB. All four ESCs go to this PDB. I pulled the voltage (red) wire out of the wire that usually goes to the Receiver and only have the white and ground plugged into the Pixhawk.

I am using the Quad Plane Guide. I have Quad Plane Enable with 1. I have the four ESCs plugged into Channels 5, 6, 7, 8. Each RC Function is set to 0 as per the instructions if you run a normal configuration like the manual suggest.

I Plug in the pixhawk then plug in the batter for the quad rotors. If I flip to QStabilize I am getting nothing out of the quad motors. If I flip back to manual I am getting my normal fixed wing flight.

What could I be missing from this??? To test to make sure the ESC and Motor works I plugged it into the throttle channel and it does work. I also plugged it back into the orginal channels and if I hit the toggle switch for Channel five or 6 or 7 or 8 I can get the motor to chirp.

I have a feeling it is something really simple I am missing.

Is there anyone out there that could help with this issue? I am assuming not many have done this.

Anyone? Does anyone know anyone?

You mention “Each RC Function is set to 0 as per the instructions…”.

The RCN functions for outputs 5 to 8 actually need to be 33, 34, 35, 36 for motors 1 to 4 respectively.

Jacques

I have tried both ways and still no luck. I am reading the instructions right though by plugging in channels 5 thru 8? The channels right after aileron elevator throttle and rudder? I see inputs from my controller but all outputs are 1000 for the quad rotors.