Quad fallling out of air with 3.1

I believe this began with 3.1 upgrade, but cant swear…have had the quad (F-450) have all motors suddenly disarm shortly after lifting off in stabilize…this has happened several times at 1 foot hover, but today it happened right after switching to AUTO on the ground and lifting off with TAKEOFF command and fell 10 feet crashing the quad…all motors stopped suddenly as it was climbing…RC throttle was about 50%…

attached are two dataflash logs(I wasnt running MP this time) …one with a short liftoff to low hover with immediate disarming occuring unexpectedly…the next the crash during autotakeoff (which I’ve sucessfully done many times before)…

if its a 3.1 problem, I’ll gladly go back to 3.01! but as a newbie I need some help

I have spent some time analyzing the logs myself…the autotakeoff log is worthless since it ends for some reason before the quad falls out of the air…just shows it going into AUTO, throttle up, climbing…then stops abruptly…

the low hover one is more telling…CTUN throttle in and out are fairly constant from line 800 where the quad lifts off in stabilize mode…to around line 990 where it falls out of the sky (plot BaroAlt)…and I eventually lower the throttle after its on the ground…since THRout is active, the motors should be also…but they all quit at the same time…either power to the ESCs was interrupted or the logs are lying about what ACTUALLY is being fed to the motors…since the APM is powered by an ESC, if power was interrupted (like battery continuity was intermittant) then the APM would have not recorded the fall…it did, so the logs arent showing the actual outputs to the ESCs…(guess I should have had MOTOR logging enabled, but that still wouldnt tell me why it died)

at this point, I can see it die, but cant tell why

Great that you looked at the logs yourself as a first step, very much appreciated.