QGC Custom Android Version (64bit) available

First of all thanks to all the developers who have been involved in creating QGC - past and present.

I’m not a developer nor do I claim to be one. But due to certain layout and sizing issues I’ve found it difficult to use QGC on Android devices with a small screen. - see example below.

So I’ve tried to find the custom example version which is available as source code on GitHub but couldn’t find anyone who was willing to supply a working version. (Compile it)
As a consequence I’ve decided to try myself and have spent many hours over the past few months.
The result is my own build for Android - available here:

Use at own risk. Happy to get some productive feedback.

Has been tested on Android 9 using SIYI’s MK15

The result can be seen below:

Update:

• Discovered flight modes are only announced in numbers, not actual flight-mode-name. → I’m working on it
  • The recording button is useless on SIYI’s MK15 and similar devices as will not work with supplied camera system. → I’m working on a version without it so even more screen area will be freed up.
3 Likes

Thank you so much @Karl_Schoelpple for sharing this. I really appreciate your work, you have made a good amount of changes and now it looks a colourful and cool.

I want to ask you one thing, I am not able to see the fpv video feed from my plugged-in analog video receiver. Is there any way to see the feed? In the windows version my analog receiver appears as a USB2.0 Camera but nothing shows in the Android version.

Is it the driver issue and do you know any way how I can fix this? really looking forward to your response.

Thanks

@scientist_bala
I am please to hear you like my version/build.
On an Android device you can use an app that converts USB Camera signal to a RTSP stream. Then you can set this up in QGroundControl and it should work.
Found a video showing how to do this. (Just don’t blame me for the background music):

1 Like