PreArm: Radio failsafe on

I have calibrated everything, including the radio and compass on my pixhawk, but no matter what I do, it will still show “PreArm: Radio failsafe on”.
I have reset the radio, reset the flight controller, I don’t know why but for some reason the pixhawk’s light stays green instead of yellow, it used to be yellow but its not anymore, probably because my gps module broke but I wouldn’t know. I am using an fs-i6x. I’ve had this issue for multiple weeks and still can’t figure out why it won’t work. Not even the motors are spinning when I lift the throttle.

Welcome. When it complains about the radio you must check the wiring connections and after that recalibrate the RC radio sticks on mission planner, if the green bars do not move there is something wrong in the connections.

All the connections are as per the documentation. I have a gimbal as well connected but that shouldn’t be a problem. I have calibrated the radio already so that isnt an issue either. I have already searched all over the internet and see no one with this kind of issue.

that said, the ACT light is blinking, the 2 PWR lights are solid and the B/E lights are off on both sides. I dont know if that helps.

Then I guess is time to update from ArduCopter 4.0.x to ArduCopter 4.3.6

It will not fix this issue, but it will fix other issues.

Already updated, its updated to the latest release. I did it just a few hours ago and still.

On the topic it was still marked as 4.0.x. I corrected that now.

Post a video of the green bars moving. Check all the failsafe parameters. Post a .bin file.

What is the value of your minimum PWM for RC throttle, usually something like:
RC3_MIN,983

Make sure the throttle failsafe value is at least 30 PWM less
FS_THR_VALUE,950

the FS PWM is 968 and the RC Throttle pwm is 1010, I don’t think that is an issue.

https://streamable.com/4y4i81
https://streamable.com/41vb04

Couldn’t find a .bin file in the SD Card.