Please help about to give up on APM

4th time in 2 weeks that i have experienced a near total loss for some reason not known to me copter fly’s ok in stabilize then just like today i switched to loiter it has been other modes in the past ( Drift, Althold and others) and quad goes out of control or flies ok then crashes for no apparent reason Switching back to stabilize does not seem to recover. I dont really under stand the logs so i am sure i am missing somthing
my Quad is ann Iron man 650 4225-610 mtr and 12 inch props My GPS an separate compass e mounted on a mast and and i get 2% interference at 95 % throttle and have isolated vibes to a very minimum with a dual damping system iam sending the most recent log with this any help would be appreciated as i have spent over 1000 dollars in rebuilds
thanks in advance Kyle
PS i am new to quad copters but have 15 + years experience with collective pitch hellis and i read everything so i dont under stand what is up

Do you have the dataflash logs?

The log file you uploaded has your parameters but the dataflash (which is located on your flight controller) has what happened during your flight.

Take a look here for information on how to download the logs:
copter.ardupilot.com/wiki/downlo … n-planner/

-Mike

yes i have the data flashlogs can someone tell me the file extension the files needed and will upload them

The log you upload is correct. Think your modes are setup incorrectly. You stated you switch to loiter mode but the log shows Drift mode.
It also says your GPS-2 went dead at the end. Should not effect Stabilize mode.

Log shows drift and then immediately loiter then back to stabilise which according to the log are the only 3 flight modes you have set up.