Plane completely flips out in any mode but Manual

Hey guys- hopefully you can help . Im kinda new to the APM but have been flying for a while. I finally decided to dive into some assisted flight modes and autonomous flight and while the plane takes off and flies fine in manual mode im observing the following issues when I try to toggle the plane into FBWA, Loiter, or Auto :

1. Loiter instantly turns the plane into a hard circle. It held altitude and speed but was described by an onlooker as “a buzzard aggressively circling a dead animal” or “plane donuts in the sky”. Definitely strange and nothing like videos of Loiter that ive seen online. Once or twice it behaved exactly like FBWA and Auto below where upon toggling into loiter it went flat out nuts.

2. FBWA: the plane instantly makes a hard turn attempts to do… something and then starts spiraling down outta control. Toggling quickly to manual mode and pulling the plane outta the dive seems to be the only fix.

3. Auto: same behavior as FBWA

The only other thing ive noticed and maybe its unrelated but ill list it just in case (I can post about it later in more detail) is that the altitude on the osd while on the ground almost always lists ~200ish ft but the Mission Planner reads correctly when connected over telemetry.

My current setup is as follows:

Bixler 2 (cog properly balanced on the wing spars and running on a 3s battery)
APM running 3.0.3 firmware
3dr Airspeed sensor
Minim OSD
UBLOX Neo-6m GPS+Compass (externally mounted on the wing)
933 Telemetry kit
Ezuhf long range control mounted on the tail

Attached below are the logs I was able to pull off the APM this morning after flying last night

additionally ive posted two youtube videos one detailing how FBWA acts on the ground so you can get an idea and another in flight where I toggle through the modes. Sorry for the somewhat crappy flight video apparently an easy cap card doesnt take to static well (ie blue screen like behavior).