Pixhawk take off on one side

Hi everyone,

I know this question came out multiple time but I’ve tried pretty much everything I could find.
I have a “V” quadricopter with arducopter 4.0.5 firmware.

• I’ve calibrated the sensors
  • motors and wings are connected properly
  • calibrated ESCs
  • trims on my RC are in the middle

and yet the copter only rise to the right.

I tried to take off in “stabilized” and in “loiter” mode as suggested here Drone does not take off, wants to fall on its side!
but nothing changed.

I attach some log files, probably i can’t read them the right way.

I’m pretty new to the world of drones but with px4 I was able to fly straight, maybe not stable but at least I could take off

Thank you

Giulio

Did you run a motor order test? If the motors are not in the correct order it will tip to one side.

Are you sure you need a V Frame firmware configuration? if it looks like a Dead cat some think that’s a V but they will generally fly better on X. I don’t know what you have though.

Thank you for your time

@amilcarlucas
I’m pretty sure the motors are disposed and connected correctly, I’ve controlled many times numbers, connections and directions

@dkemxr
This is new to me, looking at the “arms” shape I assumed it was a V but never tried with X, tomorrow i’ll give that a try. In fact it looks like a dead cat

Thanks again

Giulio

I have had those frames and always used X. I don’t know if it will solve this particular problem but it’s probably the right thing to do anyway.

Good evening,

I’ve changed the configuration in X, I’ve repeated the calibrations once again, but nothing happened.

Motor test goes flawlessly.

Is that possible that the alimentation board doesn’t give the same power to all motors? it is a simple board where I’ve welded 5 connectors (1 battery and 4 motors), the last thing i can think is that it could be faulty.