Pixhawk/Crossfire/OpenTx X7s

Morning all,

I would like to think that having years of experience with the Pixhawk family, I would be able to figure out this issue I am having.

However, you know what its like to get halfway into a project and then come to a frustrating sticking point that you can’t for the life of it work out. I currently can’t get CRSF working, Telemetry is another issue

I will say I am a new TBC Crossfire pilot having come from ImmersionRC suite.

I just however cannot work out the simple combination of having:

Crossfire → Pixhawk via CRSF – RC Control (Telem1)

Crossfire <-> Pixhawk – Telemetry (Telem2)

I have spent many hours searching through posts, watching videos and making many changes… I can only now assume that it’s something I am not understanding. On paper it should be very simple!

Here is where I am at:

• Crossfire (Full crossfire with Bluetooth) – Latest Firmware
  • Crossfire Nano diversity – Latest Firmware
    • Have also tried another nano diversity and nano
  • Mission Planner – Latest plane Firmware

OpenTx Setup (QX7s)

• Model set up, CRSF 150Hz mode, external
  • Binding with the Crossfire is not an issue
  • Model set up A/T/E/R

Mission Planner Setup

• Telem1 & Telem2 Port, set to RCIN (23)
  • RSSI, Option 3
  • BAUD, Option 15 (11500)

Crossfire Setup

• Mavlink by RC – ON
  • Channel Map
    • Output 1 CRSF TX
    • Output 2 CRSF RX
    • Output 3 – The documents say it should be MAVlink RX
      (Mine will only let me select MAVlink TX)
    • Output 4 – As above
    • Output 7/8 – RX & TX (Without Output3/4 selected)

Wiring Setup

• Pixhawk to Crossfire
    • Telem1 Pin 1 (VCC) - Crossfire Pin 2 (VCC)
    • Telem1 Pin 6 (GND) - Crossfire Pin 1 (GND)
    • Telem1 Pin 2 (CH1) - Crossfire Pin 3 (CRSF TX)
    • Telem1 Pin 3 (CH2) - Crossfire Pin 4 (CRSF RX)
    • Telem2 Pin 2 (RX) - Crossfire Pin 8 (CH8) – Output Map 8 MAVlink
    • Telem2 Pin 3 (TX) - Crossfire Pin 7 (CH7) – Output Map 7 MAVlink