Parameter fetch retry?

I am new to QGC, but impressed with its capabilities thus far on my Samsung S7 Android phone, connecting to Arduplane latest via Dragonlink NanoRx and its Bluetooth bidirectional telemetry. Though BT connection seems brittle, and params fetch often fails. Parameters fetch is a slam dunk with USB OTG, but I want to use Bluetooth. If params fetch fails, there seems to be no “retry” function. Is that something we might see down the road?

Kelly

Make sure you use the latest version of arduplane

My suggestion is an enhancement request to the QGC dev team. What does that have to do with the version of ArduPlane I am running? FWIW, I am running the latest ArduPlane.

Kelly

If a param fetch fails in QGC, usually due to “noise” on the link, you can refresh the params by going to the parameters button, and there is a Tools button on the top right. Click on that and you should see an option to refresh the params and try again.

Refresh from Tools button won’t quite get you everything I think. You may get full param list to download but it won’t light up setup ui if that works. Only full retry is to reconnect. If you are using autoconnect then that means QGC restart. Does this problem only show withthe BT link not over USB? Most likely noise problem but could be bug in BT link implementation since that doesn’t get used much.

The problem only occurs with BT. USB is bomb-proof. I also noticed that if I connect via USB, QGC will start automatically, which is nice. If I start QGC without USB connected, and in prior sessions my connection was via BT, it would be nice if it auto-connected to same BT serial link as before.

How hard is it for failed fetch to be retried and if successful, full functionality ensues? Meaning setup UI.

Kelly