Novice: What are the various ways to store streaming video for playback on UAVs?

Hello,

I’ve been referred to this group after I posted here

First, I know virtually nothing about UAVs! I also know nothing about streaming video. I’m just a programmer in high level computer languages.

My manager has challenged me to find the answer to the question on the subject line.

All I can do is ask questions and hope to find adequate guidance.

How has streaming video been stored in the past? Are there thousands of ways this can be done? What are the common ways that streaming data has been stored on the UAV file system?

I need to know all the details that I can implement. I have been assigned the task of implementing this capability.

I’m a simple programmer in computer languages such as C/C++. (How would C/C++ fit into the details to do this? What will C/C++ have to do?)

Can anyone tell me where I can get some good sample code of the various implementations? of doing this?

What questions should I beg my manager to answer, questions for the manufacturer of the specific UAV, and questions for the manufacturer of the individual components of the UAV? Who on the planet Earth will help me because I need help.

Does storing streaming video require certain hardware components?

The only other thing that I know of my specific UAV is that it does have a payload. Other than that, I know “nothing” else.

Where else can I go to find out the answer to the question on the subject line?

I don’t know how to start let alone how to program anything using C++. What hardware is involved?

How will hardware data sheets help me? I’ve never used a data sheet before! Will they help me?

Basically, what are the multitude of details that I need to do the work, from step 1 to step N?

Is there an intuitive tutorial somewhere for me to follow? Is there a YouTube video?