No PWM output from Pixhawk

Hi, I am new to using pixhawk controllers but not new to RC devices and such stuff ( been using arduino, controllino and their variants until now)
anyways, I am having trouble outputting PWM from the pixhawk, tried the throttle pin (MAIN OUT 3) and several others (like the MAIN OUT 7 and 8) with no success.
Here is an explanation of what is my setup (currently not aiming to a rover or copter or any of that just using what I have to try and operate motors and the gps and compass and everything):
Pixhawk RadioLink (this is what’s written on the pixhawk) with gps module, safety switch and buzzer. Also rocking a Futaba Receiver connected to SBUS (RC IN on the pixhawk) and Roboclaw Brushed DC Motor driver (connected to MAIN OUT 3) . I managed to Calibrate the input from the receiver (works pretty good with 1093 to 1935 range), I also know that the Brushed DC Driver works since I used it with an arduino many times. I should mention that the pixhawk is armed aswell.
I would love some help, Thanks in advance :smiley:
Pixhawk Parameters.param (13.9 KB)

After arming the vehicle, did you see (SAFE) in Mission Planner HUD? You need to push the hardware safety switch before arming the vehicle. You might need to calibrate your driver with Pixhawk. Does it work with the receiver? Install plane firmware to the pixhawk. The first channel is the aileron so when you move the aileron stick on your transmitter in MANUAL flight mode, you should be able to move at least a servo connected to the first servo output on your pixhawk. If it works, the problem is at the DC driver.

didn’t see a SAFE message in the HUD before or after arming. no need to calibrate the driver (unless the pixhawk itself needs some kind of calibration for RCOUT) since the driver works perfectly with the receiver alone and it’s configured so it will receive 1000-2000 of duty cycle.