Newbie : Pixhawk, ArduRover, Throttle-Server very slow

Hi folks,
I’m new with Ardupilot (and in general with FC) - and I do not found any similar forum entries for my current issue -

Behaviour:
MacOS, APM Planner 2.0.27, Pixhawk 2.4.8, installed firmware ArduRover 3.4.2., radio Taranis x9d+, receiver: FrSky X8R.
Taranis configured without any special things - no expo on channels a.s.o. Via switch arming/disarming configured and via 3-point switch changing flight modes.

Only for testing issues (first step), I installed two servos on my Pixhawk (ch1 Steering, ch3 throttle).

If I arm the system, it is possible with the steering stick to “move” the servo at normal speed - but if I do the same for throttle, the servo is extremely slow. I changed MIN/MAX values inside configuration and I tried to change SERVO_RATE - but without fixing my issue.

I have no idea what I’m doing wrong. If I check inside APM planner my radio (radio calibration), it seems every thing is ok. If I move sticks and switches I get response and see it inside this calibration screen.

As we say in german “Ich bin am Ende meines Lateins” :wink:
Hope somebody can help me - and as I said - I’m an ArduPilot-Newbie :smile: Cheers
Bernd

Have you checked the throttle slew rate?
http://ardupilot.org/rover/docs/parameters.html#mot-slewrate-throttle-slew-rate

1 Like

ahhh - YES - that was the kick :slight_smile: - it was set to 40, to understand the background logic, I changed to 1 and 100 - and than to 1000 - with 1000 it works as assumed.

Jeff - thanks a lot for this tip.
Any other pitfalls :wink: - which I have to know?

BTW: why and in which behavior this slew rate should be used?

1 Like

Good, glad it was that simple to fix!

Not sure of any other pitfalls just yet… we’ll address them as you encounter them.