My Z-turn mower project "Noodle Brain" 54" Gravely, pixhawk 6c, Here4 w/base antenna

Hey guys, my name is Scott and I’ve been lurking around for a while learning a TON of stuff from this forum so I want to say thanks to everyone especially the developers of software for being so active and helping/sharing info!

Here is my little project I’ve been tinkering around with for a few months now, its an old Gravely Prostance 54 Z turn “grandstand” mower. I dabble in a little of everything from racing full size cars/boats, to RC cars, construction equip, subs, heli’s, etc but I havent spent much time in this complicated world of autonomous stuff so Im learning this all the hard way. So please bear with me if I say or do something wrong or dumb! My kids came up with the name Noodle Brain since the “driver” is my kids old clothes stuffed with pool noodles held together with duct tape.

So I started off with a pixhawk6c, here4, and base station antenna. Currently only 1 gps antenna and using the here4 as the compass “I hope its configured that way anyway lol” The conversion and hardware is the easy part for me, I installed big 1/4 scale hitec ultra torque servo’s, removed the centering springs from the hydraulic valves, and rigged up a servo to run throttle and turn the key off as a failsafe. So it is a pretty simple setup, and pretty easy to switch back to manual mowing if this turns out to be a flop. I put 3 big 12v lead acid batteries on board to power electronics and a stand alone battery for the cooling fan. Has a FPV system in hopes that someday in the future I can sit in my shop and watch it mow.