My Boat Not follow waypoints

Hello friends.
I have a huge problem. Please help me
I made a boat and use of ARDUPILOT 2.8 to navigate it. I load Ardurover v2.5(3da78052) firmware to my board. I connected radio control to APM input (1-AIL3-THRO8-Mode SW) and output of APM connect to brushlessmotor and servomotor as rudder(1- Rudder**3- Motor).I use of Ublox GPS Module V2.0. I calibrated it and all thing in mission planner software is good.
in Manual Mode i no have any problem but i have two big problem in AUTO Mode.
problem1: when I switch from Manual Mode to AUTO Mode my boat Began to move with maximum speed that It is dangerous.
problem2: in AUTO Mode my boat Not follow waypoints and move Only on a direct path. I delete first waypoints in memory and write other waypoints but it Went the same way again and Does not regard to waypoints.
Given that I am a beginner, Please explain to me in simple What should I do??
Thanks

First thing is to read through this information very carefully several times to make sure you understand everything.
http://ardupilot.org/rover/docs/apmrover-setup.html

Check the values for CRUISE_THROTTLE and CRUISE_SPEED. Make sure they aren’t too high or fast.

Then put your boat into STEERING mode and see if you can drive it around like you do in manual mode. STEERING mode uses the same code as AUTO and this makes sure you boat steers in the correct direction whilst in STEERING/AUTO modes.

If you still have problems please attach a log file.

Thanks, Grant.

I check values of CRUISE_THROTTLE and CRUISE_SPEED.
CRUISE_THROTTLE=20
CRUISE_SPEED=2
I change this values,but no change my boat speed.
can you explain to me about STEERING mode more?
can i write waypoints in STEERING mode and follow them automatically?