Motor Interlock Enabled

Hello guys.

I am new to RC autopilot. I just finished building my GAUI X5 Helicopter and I am trying to integrated it with Pixhawk Autopilot. As I finished with all the calibration process, I found out that my Pixhawk is unable to arm for first flight test.

As soon as I powered on my Pixhawk and connect it with Mission Planner (as I am using Mission Planner as GCS), I try to arm the motor by holding the throttle down and rudder to the right, then my HUD window display this word, “Arm: Motor Interlock Enabled”. My LED light display flashing green, in which according to the manual, it means that the Pixhawk is disarmed. I search what does mean by this Motor Interlock Enabled word, by I end up knowing nothing. I really don’t know what that means.

I am using Stabilize flight mode when trying to arm the Pixhawk.

I am using:

• GAUI X5 Formula Helicopter
  • Futaba T14SG Transmitter
  • Futaba R7008SB Receiver
  • 6S 5000mAh LiPo Battery
  • Hobbywing Brushless ESC Platinum-100A-V3
  • GUEC GM-601 Brushless Motor (1820W-910KV)

I really hope you guys can enlighten me with this problem. Appreciate your help.

Thanks…

Press the safety switch, throttle control channel, when the disarmament, to the lowest position in the PWM value of the channel!

Hi zhangsir,

I am sorry I didn’t understand what do you mean by “throttle control channel, when then disarmament, to the lowest position in the PWM value of the channel”. Could you please explain me further?