Mission Planner Simulation

Hi,
I am new to Mission Planner, and trying to get everything working. The documentation is comprehensive, and a lot to take in. So far my Mateksys F765-WSE talks to Mission Planner on my laptop via XBee modems; I get GPS fix and location on the map, also RC and stabilization works. I want to have everything working in a rig setup before installing it in my Skywalker fixedwing.

I have MP 1.3.76 running on a Windows 10 laptop. Today I tried Simulation and could not get it to work. Something is obviously missing since I get this message several times from ArduPlane.exe : “MKFIFO failed with No such file or directory”

It seems to me from the documentation, that additional requisites need to be installed. Do I need to install Linux under Windows 10? Or, since I have Ubuntu 20.04 alongside Windows on my hard drive, should I rather run Simulation there?

Please point me in the right direction,

Thanks, Helge.

What are the errors exactly?
Copy paste it.

Thanks for the reply. Here is how far I get:

Seems like the sitl is still running.
Can you try to connect to the vehicle with TCP at port 5760?

I did. Regretfully I got the same result.

Hi,

I got the simulation to work now. After a steep learning curve I could fly a mission with takeoff ,several waypoints, and landing.

Still I get the error messages shown in the screenshot in my post #2. Is there something I should configure to get a clean loading of the simulation, or should I just leave this and continue simulation?

Thanks, Helge.

Hi HWal , How to run simulation ?

Seems like you’re disarmed.
Arm first, change flight mode to auto and send mission start.
Does your flight plan include a takeoff mission item as the first item?