Mission Planner AutoTune

Hello there,

I’m a newbie and I have a Pixhawk 1, so far is working fine, so I decided to see if it’s possible to have it fly better by following some tutorials on the internet by Auto tunning the parameters of the Pixhawk and Mission Planner. I will not go deep into how I did it but more into the results and how the Mission planner works with the process. After landing and connecting the Pixhawk to the Mission planner I can see the values have successfully changed in the Extended Tunning tab, based on the tutorial I follow the process takes 15 min to complete, so with my 3S battery, it will get close to flying for that time but not enough for the process to be completed. I have been repeating the process but my battery will drain down before it gets completed, so my question is:

*.- Is there a way for me to save what I have done so far and continue with the auto-tunning process on the next battery fly?

*.- In the auto-tune, it’s possible to lock some parameters skipping them to be changed when I’m running the auto-tune process, or pre-select only those I would like to be changed o modified by the auto-tune?

*.- It’s possible to export/import these parameters once I’m happy with the results?

I really appreciate all your help and I’m looking forward to seeing your replies regarding this topic. If it’s there any question please feel free to contact me back I’ll be more than happy assisting you.

Regards,

I’m going to assume you are talking about Copter, and not plane.

You can select what axis to tune. So if you don’t have enough battery life for all three axis, you can individually tune pitch, roll, and yaw. Check: AUTOTUNE_AXES

To have autotune save the parameters the autotune routine must finish all the axis you have selected. Then land and disarm in autotune mode. This is very important, if you switch out of autotune and disarm in another mode your parameters will not be saved.