Mission Planner 1.3.5.1 Not loading high res google images

Hi Guys and girls (are there girls here?)

I know this has been dealt with many times but no one really gives any solution. I am using the latest version and also installed the beta version but they are both the same.

Many areas won’t give me high res images on google maps. I installed APMPlanner2 and it works fine but Mission Planner won’t give me close to ground high res images. Of course they are fine on google earth too.

The weird thing is is will download the imagery for some areas. I tried Miami, FL USA and it works fine. Then I try London, UK and it won’t work. I try Cape Town SA and it’s fine then I go to Johannesburg or Kimberley where I live and it won’t work. All these places work fine in APMPlanner2 though… so it has to be something stupid right?

I am running Windows 7 64 bit. First time using Mission Planner - just learning. It’s a bit hard without good maps though. I’m not a pro yet but computer savvy. Have tried to remove the cache folder, restart, reinstall etc. Will try on another laptop later but that one runs Win 8 64 bit.

Thank you kindly for any help.

Yesss!!! :smiley: there are girls here :wink:
I have the same problem with same windows, on latest vers; I supposed that it was only my problem, so now I’m using Bing satellite map and works well. Perhaps an issue?

That is good to know!!! :wink:

I did try bing satellite and while it works just fine it doesn’t have nearly the detail google has and is way older. The park that I like to fly in does not even exist on the bing maps yet and it’s been here for over 2 years already.

It must be a bug because if I use APMPlanner2 the google images work fine… unfortunately APMPlanner2 has a long way to go before it will work as well as Mission Planner :frowning:

Who do we have to beg to get this fixed? I tried it on my Win8 computer and it does not work on that either…