minimOSD home arrow off and other stuff

Hello:

Noob here with APM 2.5 and minimOSD.

I have it running, but there are a couple of things that don’t want to act correctly.

1. I want to display “efficiency” and mA used, and even though the CT shows it displayed, when I power up everything, efficiency doesn’t show up.

2. The home arrow is pathetic in pointing home. Most of the time, it doesn’t point within 90deg of home unless I’m flying back toward home. Most times I see 10 satellites. Also calibrated the APM compass if that has anything to do with it.

The setup:
3DR APM 2.5 f/w 3.01 with GPS and current sensor
I have setup the configuration in APM for the current sensor and the parameters in SR0 and SR3 per wiki.

3DR minimOSD board 1.1, f/w 2.3.0.9 and that character set
I power both sides of the minimOSD updating the charset

Mission Planner ver 1.2.87

Any help appreciated…
Ron

I too have the same problem sir.

I am currently using a PX4 board with the MinimOSD. Even my home arrow is whacky. Its only accurate when i am returning home.

I suspect that we have to carry out the RSSI calibration in order for it to work correctly. I have not done that myself. Have you?

Plus there is something wrong with the battery voltage indicator. It exponentially drops to 10V right after plugging in and then I just get the low battery warning throughout my flight.
I do not have GPS installed yet. I am hoping that this false battery voltage warning doesnt kick in the RTL failsafe every time i fly when i do install the GPS.

I am hoping that this false battery voltage warning doesnt kick in the RTL failsafe every time i fly when i do install the GPS.

Just make sure the parameters for that are 0, then it won’t work

[quote=“Jack3M”]I am hoping that this false battery voltage warning doesnt kick in the RTL failsafe every time i fly when i do install the GPS.

Just make sure the parameters for that are 0, then it won’t work[/quote]