MFE Freeman 2100 +pixhawk 2.4.8 kit

Hello all,
I recentlt got a Makeflyeasy Freeman 2100 vTOL kit. I am trying to get everything working right before I start flight testing the aircraft. I am pretty new to drones and flight controllers in general and have run into a few issues that I can’t figure out. I am using mission planner (ardupilot software) to help me set up my drone.

Issue 1: motors 1,3, and 4 take longer than normal to connect. Issue 2: When they do connect, motors 1, 3, and 4 start spinning up without any input from my radio. My expectation is that none of the motors should be spinning until I give input with my transmitter. if I put my roll/pitch stick to the top-right most position as well as the throttle/yaw stick to the bottom-left most position all the motors stop spinning. I want to be able to verify that the motors respond the way they should to what I command from my transmitter as well as input from the IMU/magnetometer. I am using a pixhawk 2.4.8 with a Spektrum AR8020T reciever and a Spektrum NX8 transmitter. I am also using a Ublox m8 gps module.

Any help or resource you could provide would be greatly appreciated

First upgrade the flight controller to the latest firmware.

Connect PMU+flight control+GPS+airspeed meter+data transmission module to eliminate all alarms from the ground station.

After confirming that there is no error reported by the flight controller, install it on the aircraft for debugging.