Matek F405 -Wing/SE bdshot firmware variant

Wanted to confirm that based on the firmware folders I’m seeing and the lack of any lines like this PC6 TIM8_CH1 TIM8 PWM(1) GPIO(50) BIDIR (from the hwdef for the Matek F405 non-Wing/SE ardupilot/hwdef.dat at master · ArduPilot/ardupilot · GitHub) in the hwdef for the Matek F405 -Wing, there is currently not bdshot capability for the Matek F405-Wing/SE board. It appears to be only for the original Matek F405, and some other variants. Is this the case? If so, does anyone happen to know if this is a limitation of the -Wing/SE board, or simply that no one has created the firmware for a -Wing/SE bdshot variant? I have never done anything like this before, but I would be interested in helping this - Wing/SE bdshot variant become a reality if it is only a matter of time/effort and learning on my part. Thanks.

It’s just that no-one has created the variant.

Thanks for the response, Andy! Could you point me towards any resources that could help me learn the process of creating the variant? I would love to work on it.

EDIT just found this Porting to a new flight controller board — Dev documentation

Looks like a good place to start. :slight_smile:

Try this Bdshot version of MatekF405-Wing by andyp1per · Pull Request #21498 · ArduPilot/ardupilot · GitHub

Hi Andy,
I’d love to test this out, but so far am pretty lost on installing WSL to use waf to build this firmware. Am I even heading in the right direction?

Here’s a build:

arducopter.apj (814.2 KB)