Lost USB com port: Holybro Pix32 Pixhawk (PX4) 2.4.6 FC

May I request assistance.

I’ve been flying this FC in a Multirotor for two years successfully.

Recently I’ve purchased the DJI FPV system kit and was motivated to upgrade the Multirotor with it and utilise the custom OSD via the new MSP protocol support coded in the latest master for Pixhawk 1.

Previously I was running ArduCopter 3.6.2 on ChibiOS, the USB showing as Com 11.

After flashing with the latest master I’ve lost the com port.

I’ve tried to boot into DFU mode by powering on with the reset button pressed. I just get a triple beep and still no com port visible by latest versions MP, QGC or iNav configurator. Nothing found by Impulse RC driver fixer.

Also I’ve tried to boot with the SD card removed with the same result as above. This tried also with the reset button pressed at power up. Along with trying several different USB cables.

The Windows 8.1Pro laptop I’m using works fine configuring my 4 other drones but does require the Impulse RC driver fixer sometimes when swopping from one drone to another.

The Multirotor is flying presently ok and I can configure parameters via the Mavlink / sik radio system which is still working ok.

On boot up and via Mavlink connect to MP I see this message:

Pixhawk1 00400046 35365118 37353630
ChibiOS: 331fe75d
ArduCopter V4.1.0-dev (11b3c622)

The MSP protocol support for the DJI system is not working as I’m informed there might be an issue with the build server not enabling MSP OSD by default.

Consequently in order to get this working I need to flash a new ‘latest master’, my issue being how to do this without a functional com port.

So I’d like to ask if there is a way to flash a bootloader using the Mavlink / sik radio system in order to retrieve the USB com port? My internet searches have not turned up anything I can comprehend on this subject.

Many thanks in advance for any assistance in this matter which could be offered.

Kind Regards

Chris Worth