Long motor wire caused desync

So, I’m planning to build a 13 inch quad and place esc in the body, the motor wire needs to be at least 25cm.

I was testing iflight 5215 330kv @12s with 13103 prop. ESC is flycolor HV3PRO 12s 80a with blheli32.

During my testing on a thrust stand, desync happens when throttling above 90% or rapid throttle change. I have turned demag compensation to very high and pwm to 16khz to 24 khz. And no improvement were made. Motor timing is auto.

Friend of mine told me that my long motor wire might be the cause of that but there is no chance I can cut it shorter except place the esc on the arm. (FYI, I’m planning using an aluminum power distribution board to solve the heating issue so it won’t overheat in the body.)

Any suggestions on the esc settings might help? I’m a rookie when it comes ti esc parameters.

I don’t think you should listen to your friend in this case. 25cm isn’t long, any larger multicopter with central ESCs will run cables with that length or longer.

Can you post a flightlog file with a desync happening and specify what FC you’re using?

I didn’t fly it, it was mounted on a stand so I can test the thrust before I go and build a quad.
Here is a picture if the stand:

Here is a picture of telemetry.

Each line from left to right are: RPM voltage current power PWM thrust and throttle%
Refresh rate is fixed to 4hz and those data is from the fc, outputed through a lua script controlled uart.
RPM is from bidirectional dshot, voltage current from esc telemetry, power and throttle% is calculated in the lua, pwm is from fc and thrust is from a weight module.

I found that the rpm jumped from 11k to 20k and this is when the motor stuttered. I think it is a esc problem but don’t know how to fix it. The current did go to 0 after the misreported rpm so I wonder if it is some sort of protection inside the esc.