Loiter not working

Hello,

i am new to APM board, Earlier i was using kk2.1.5 for my drone.

just i tried to activate loiter but after lots of trial not able to activate loiter from my X frame drone.

i checked each and everything to complete my trial.

here i attached my log file for analysis.

please suggest i need to do anything.

Hi,

I’m just a user, so no pro at all.

Just to clarify, it looks like your LAT/LON-position don’t change that much in Loiter, just that your altitude is rising. Is that what you experiencing?

I get the feel that almost all your engagements to LOITER happens just after the UAV has started a small accent, and keeps rising till you enter STABILIZE mode - correct? The ThrIn and ThrOut is almost unchanged, except a small hump of increased ThrOut just after LOITER engaged. That makes me feel like somehow your UAV wants to climb in LOITER, which I don’t understand why. Have you tried ALT HOLD any?

(This all looks awfully close to my current problem :frowning: Check the post “AltHold not responding” from 30th Sept.)

1. Right my LAT/LON-position don’t change that much in Loiter, just that your altitude is rising i think its because of vibration.

check below link.
copter.ardupilot.com/wiki/altholdmode/
“High vibrations can lead to the copter rapidly climbing as soon as altitude hold is engaged.”

in my log i cant see any logs for vibration. if any one can explain than its good that from where i can get my boards vibration data.

1. engagements to LOITER happens just after the UAV has started a small accent, and keeps rising till you enter STABILIZE mode - Ya after disabling loiter its stop to climbing.

now really frustrated from this problem, every thing is fine set count is 9-10 with good 3D fix. HDOP is near by 1.44-2 and still loiter issue.

if some one guide me to solve this issue than well and good.