Loiter Mode is not working while everything else works great

Can someone help me, this is my first build with a APM however I am not new to Copters and Helis and their electronics.

Although there are a lot of info and problem solving posts on the Loiter mode (and the main arducopter instructions), I needed to open this thread because I did my homework and calibrated/verified everything needed for a healthy Loiter performance and it still does not work…EVERYTHING ELSE works excellent…I am out of options.

I have the latest version loaded on the APM 2.6 and latest MP installed. (Tried to reinstall a few times, but makes no difference)

Loiter does not hold position but fly’s away when engaged.

• Stabilize Mode is perfect, with no wind you can almost think its in loiter mode
  • Alt Hold is very accurate and rock solid.
  • GPS is locking10 Sat and tried Loiter when it was under 2 HDOP (Actually is was pretty good holding 1.4 HDOP) (GPS is the Ublox LEA-6H)
  • GPS Orientation is set correctly showing North on mission planner when aircraft is facing North.

All calibration has been done successfully and fall between the nominal/acceptable ranges, radio, compass, gyros, etc.

Logs

I was getting some glitches in the GPS but I believe them to be minor and overall it stays under 2 HDOP

Vibration log - Got it better than I expected, graph shows vibrations between +1 and -1 on AccX and AccY and between -9 and -11 on AccZ.

Ran compassmot test on CLI and I have a low motor to compass interference of 14% (Under 30% is good)

Declination is right on for my magnetic field in Boynton Beach. I tried both auto and manual to eliminate all doubt. Also flew one time with “tuning declination from ch6” adjusting while flying with no change to a healthy Loiter hold.

My compass offsets are pretty good at:
Compass_OFS_X 16
Compass_OFS_Y 15
Compass_OFS_Z 5

Ran “motorsync” in the CLI, all good there…my motors are in sync.