Loiter mode climb, drift and crash!

Hello,

This is my first post as I have done quite well ‘so far’ with my hex build (Tarot 680 Pro with Pioxhawk). Today was the first day I flew her and to be honest, became quite emotional! :open_mouth:

First of all I thought I would go out and test my build gently and hover a couple of metres above the ground, just so I would get used to it and look for any obvious problems. Things didn’t start so well as straight away it wouldn’t arm and notifying an ‘Accelerometer Not Healthy’ message. I then rebooted and it was fine.

I proceeded to arm and hover in Stabilize mode but for some reason the drone would fly forward. Now I have a gimbal mounted as far as the front props but my battery is far back enough to balance it out. Maybe this will be ironed out by tuning, I don’t know.

I then landed and changed the flight mode to Loiter. I was able to hover the drone at about 2m for a good few minutes but then suddenly it started to climb, higher and higher until it was I’d say 20m in the air. It then started to drift across the field I was flying but gradually descended around an area with trees where it then slowly came back down through the trees. Luckily nothing broke!

Now I do recall hearing loud beeps (several fast beeps and then maybe 2 a second) just before it started to climb. Looking back at the logs I can see I must’ve changed the mode to RTL as an initial reaction, so maybe that was it. But it’s probably a failsafe mode that I can’t work out as it makes no sense. (I’ve attached all logs)

I’ve had a look at the logs and all altitudes match, there is a sudden drop in baro pressure which is leading me to think that could be the culprit. The drone also seemed to vibrate a fair bit and in the Auto Analyse log file there are a few errors.

Could anyone have a quick look at my log files or share some wisdom? I’m not sure why there is a battery error code as post crash my battery read 14v.

Any thoughts?