Jeti Fail Safe set up

I am new to Pixhawk and have the Pixhawk 2.1 Cube. I am using Jeti DS 16 via a SBUS converter. I can’t seem to get the Jeti to throw a value of less than 1077 when the transmitter is turned off simulating a failsafe signal. Any help appreciated
D

I also use a Jeti DS16 without issue, in fact it’s the easiest to setup.

In your menu, Model/Device Explorer, go to the failsafe and set channel 3 to off.
Thats it. Don’t forget to ‘Save Failsafe Settings’ before leaving the Device menu.

Why are you using an SBUS convertor?
This could be some issues are arising.
The Jeti RX plugs straight into the Pixhawk.
All you have to do is set the type of output and what pin in the Device Explorer.

@mboland Hi Mike.Thanks for the reply… I am a bit blurry eyed now from the day setting everything up on a test Multirotor Y6. I have everything working pretty good but failsafe. Are you using PPM? I am using a RX9 at the moment but will be using a central box 200 as I need to control more kit from the TX than the PH can… I think. I am new to Pixhawk but as I have know where else to go when the DJI A2 quits I wanted to get my head round the PH system. I fly Aeronavics Multirotors for a living and since they have switched to PH I though I would take the plunge so built this little Y6 as a test bed and to learn the system.

I run all Rx’s from the Sat to 9, but really am switching to just the Sat as it has everything I need in the way of channels out and sensors in.
What more channels do you need over the 12 out?
The PH has 6 Aux out plus you could press the 1 unused main out into service as you are running a Y6.
Just curious.
Have you looked at the MavLink to Jeti telemetry yet?

Hi mike

Where do I start! U running PPM then?
This little Y6 is just a test / learning rig. At the moment I am running a R9 RX as it’s one I had kicking round